Description. Backup Assistant Plus is a free service from Verizon Wireless that safeguards your contacts by automatically backing them up to a secure web site. If your phone is lost, stolen or damaged, Backup Assistant restores your saved address book to a new phone.

Is Verizon contact backup free?

Verizon Cloud is storage system offered by Verizon to back up and sync your contacts, photos, videos. What’s it cost? While Contacts-only Verizon Cloud storage is free, 1 TB of storage is $9.99 per month and 500 GB storage is $5 per month after a free one month trial.

Do I have to pay for Verizon Cloud?

Verizon Cloud Unlimited is $19.99 a month, and the first month is on us.

Does Verizon still have backup assistant?

Backup Assistant is compatible with most Verizon Wireless handsets, and if you have a compatible Android or BlackBerry phone, the software is already installed.

Is Verizon getting rid of free cloud storage?

We are not getting rid of Verizon Cloud all together, but are closing it out for customers who are not utilizing it. This helps clear congestion on our server for customers who do use the Cloud.

Why am I being charged for Verizon Cloud?

Due to the ever growing high demand for cloud storage, customers on free cloud service are being directed to move to a premium cloud storage for a low price starting at $5.00 a month. This fee does not require a contract and you may cancel at anytime if you find an alternate way to back up your content.

How do I use Verizon Backup Assistant?

Setting up Backup Assistant on your phone

1. Access Get It Now on your handset. Access and launch Backup Assistant under getGOING subcategory Business/Tools. At the Welcome screen, press OK, the right “Soft Key” to continue.

Is the cloud free?

The cloud is full of free storage, if you know where to look. From Box to DropBox, Google to Apple, there’s plenty of free storage to be had in the cloud. Many companies use free cloud storage as a way to entice users into their clouds in hopes that they will pay more for additional storage.

Does Verizon Cloud automatically backup?

Verizon Cloud now has location access in order to automatically back up your photos when your location changes.

What is the free iCloud storage?

When you sign up for iCloud, you automatically get 5GB of free storage. If you need more iCloud storage or want access to premium features, you can upgrade to iCloud+ .

Is it worth to pay for iCloud?

The Bottom Line. The iCloud Drive file-syncing and storage service is worth using, especially if you’re committed to Apple’s ecosystem, but it doesn’t quite measure up to the competition from Google and Microsoft.

What happens if you DOn’t pay iCloud storage?

Answer: A: If your data in iCloud exceed the storage plan you paid for, iCloud will stop working for you. DOn’t risk anything. if you are in danger of using unpaid iCloud storage, remove all documents and data that are important for you from iCloud and keep them safe on on a local disk.

Do I need iCloud backup on my iPhone?

In the future, your iOS device(s) will automatically be backed up to your computer when it is connected, and you won’t need to store those backups on your frugal iCloud account. Once that’s set up, you can remove older device backups from iCloud.

What happens if you don’t backup your iPhone to iCloud?

If I don’t back it up, what will happen? Nothing, but if for some reason the device needs to be restored there will be a lot of data missing. The easy way around this is to either turn the Wi-Fi back on or plug the device into the computer it normally syncs with and backup the device to the computer.

How much does iCloud backup cost?

iCloud pricing options

Free: 5GB of storage per iCloud account (not per device) $0.99/month: 50GB of storage (single user) $2.99/month: 200GB of storage (family use) $9.99/month: 2TB of storage (family use)

Why is iPhone storage full when I have iCloud?

Backups of your devices are often the culprits behind a full iCloud storage space. It’s entirely possible you had your old iPhone set to upload backups to the cloud automatically, and then never removed those files.

Does deleting photos from iPhone delete from iCloud?

When you delete a photo or video from the Photos app on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, or Mac, it also deletes from your iCloud Photos and any other devices where you’re signed in to iCloud Photos.

Does buying iCloud storage free up space on iPhone?

Buying more iCloud storage does not increase the physical space on your iPhone. iCloud permits you to sync more data with iCloud if you run out of space on the cloud by needing more space than the free 5GB of iCloud space.

How do I delete photos from my iPhone without deleting them from iCloud?

Switch Off iCloud

  1. Open Settings from your iPhone homescreen and tap on the Apple ID with your name.
  2. On the Apple ID screen, select iCloud > Photos.
  3. Use the toggle switch for iCloud Photos to disable syncing.
  4. With the connectivity between iPhone and the iCloud disabled, you can safely delete photos from your iPhone.

What happens if I turn off iCloud photos?

If you turn off the iCloud Photo Library, it will remove photos from your iPhone that weren’t taken on that device. If you want to turn off iCloud Photo Library but keep your Camera Roll as it is, here’s how to ensure current iCloud images aren’t removed during the process.

How do I move my photos to iCloud to free up space?

How to upload photos to iCloud from iPhone or iPad

  1. Go to Settings. This is the cog icon on your home screen.
  2. Select your name.
  3. Tap iCloud.
  4. Tap Photos.
  5. Turn on iCloud Photos. Make sure the button next iCloud Photos is green. …
  6. Select how you want to store your photos. …
  7. Turn on Upload to My Photo Stream.

Where do permanently deleted photos go?

When you first delete a file on a Windows computer by right-clicking the delete option or press the “Delete” key, it goes to the Recycle Bin, Trash, or something similar depending on your operating system.

Can anyone see my deleted photos?

Cybercriminals and hackers can gain access to personal information stored in your computer even after you think you’ve deleted the files. This includes everything from financial documents to scanned images. If you think those files are gone because they’ve been deleted, think again.

Where do deleted texts go?

The Android operating system stores text messages in the phone’s memory, so if they’re deleted, there’s no way to retrieve them. You can, however, install a text message backup application from the Android market that allows you to restore any deleted text messages.